Microwave Research Institute News


15.01.2020 2-day Research grant proposal workshop was organized by MRI at Hotel UiTM
04.11.2019 Distinguished Lecture Program held at MRI. A technical talk was given by Dr. Simone from IEEE MTT entitled "Nonresonating Modes Do It Better!".
26.08.2019 CREST project monitoring held at MRI Meeting Room Level 7.
21.08.2019 Vectolabs-MRI collaboration won 1st runner-up at Maxis IoT Challenge 2019. MRI was represented by Dr. Khairul Khaizi.
09.08.2019 Our Research Officer, Ts. Mohd. Khairil Adzhar Mahmood obtained the official certificate for Anugerah Perkhidmatan Cemerlang 2018 from Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
08.03.2019 Visit from UiTM Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
27.02.2019 Visit from research fellow of CSIR, India
12.02.2019 CREST research project monitoring. 
25.01.2019 Dr. Idnin Pasya featured in Asia Research News 2019. Title of article: "Car Sees People using Enhanced Radar".
19.01.2019 MRI members appointed as Executive Committee for IEEE Chapters for the year 2019:
1. Dr. Megat Syahirul Amin Megat Ali: Treasurer IEEE IEIA
2. Dr. Idnin PAsya: Executive Committee IEEE AP/MTT/EMC Joint Chapter
17.12.2018 RFM 2018 commenced! MRI contributed as the secretariat of the conference, and two of our members are part of the organizing committee. MRI also sends 4 delegates to the conference
28.10.2018 Research talk at Faculty of Mechanical Engineering. Dr. Idnin was invited as the speaker. 
01.10.2018 MRI officially welcomed two new researcher: Dr. Megat Syahirul Amin and Dr. Khairul Khaizi. 
30.11.2017 Hanisah Mohd Zali, a PhD candidate under supervision of Dr. Idnin Pasya (MRI) awarded the Young Scientist Network (YSN) - Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM) Young Investigator Award in 2017 IEEE 13th Malaysia International Conference on Communications (MICC 2017). Title of paper: "Measurement of Wideband Microstrip Underwater Antenna Performance with Buffer Layer Structure"
23.03.2017 MRI participates in Technical Interchange Meeting for ASEAN Region Basic Research (TIM ASEAN 2017) is an annual meeting supported by the AOARD (Asian Office of Aerospace Research and Development)
 27.01.2017 Fazilla Farihas binti Hasbullah, a PhD candidate under supervision of Dr. Idnin Pasya won the Best Student Paper Award in MJWRT 2017. Title of paper: "Simulation of EM wave using buffer-layered antennas and orthogonal MIMO scheme for ground water detection"
30.11.2016 Journal Writing Workshop at ILD.